" "

What Do You Know About The 'Pillars Of Umrah'?

December 19, 2022

Almost every Muslim dreams of the Umrah Tour and wishes to gain blessings from Allah (SWT). This journey will help you to strengthen your faith in Islam by bringing you closer to Allah (SWT). Fly to the Holy Land with the best Umrah package!

What does the word ‘pillar’ mean in Islam?

All Muslims have a lifetime obligation to uphold five fundamental principles. As the cornerstone of Muslim life, these customs are referred to as “pillars”. Islam is based on the five pillars of Shahada, Salah, Zakat, Sawm and Hajj. Each of the Muslim who performs the ‘pillars of Islam’ does become the favorite of Allah (SWT). Moreover, in order to be a true Muslim, you do need to conduct all the mandatory rituals that can help you to always follow the path of righteousness. 

Is Umrah a ‘Pillar of Islam’?

As a matter of fact, Umrah is not a ‘pillar of Islam’ but it is true that it is an obligatory pilgrimage that needs to be done by a Muslim who wishes to gain the blessings of the Almighty Allah (SWT) and also wash off all his past sins that he might have done in the past. So, if you do have plans of conducting the best Umrah Tour of your life, then you do need to reach out to us now to be able to get the cheapest Umrah package from Kolkata 2023 and fulfill your dreams of visiting the Holy Land!

Know more of the ‘Pillars of Umrah’

All Muslims are required to complete the Umrah (sometimes spelled ‘Umra’), a compulsory act of worship, at least once in their lives. If an Umrah Tour is completed in a specific order, it is regarded as genuine. To further comprehend the fundamental components or pillars of Umrah, let's talk about them in greater depth:

  • Ihram

A Muslim must enter into Ihram, which is regarded as a holy state, in order to complete the Hajj or Umrah. Men must dress in clothing that is specifically made for completing Umrah before entering Ihram. Men must wear two white sheets of clothing, while ladies may wear whatever modest and less exposing.

  • Tawaf

Tawaf denotes seven counterclockwise rounds around the sacred Kaaba. It is one of the main rituals that pilgrims engage in during both the Umrah and the Hajj. The term "tawaf" literally means, "to walk around”. It also refers to the seven circuits, which begin and conclude at Hajar-al-Aswad, which is also known as "the Black Stone". Muslims see the Holy Kaaba as a Holy and important location, which is why pilgrims encircle it.

  • Sa’i

Walking seven times between the hills of Safa and Marwah is known as Sa'i. The pilgrims must ask Allah (SWT) for forgiveness and blessings while doing Sa'i (SWT). Sa'i stands for the continual challenges we encounter in daily life and as a result, pilgrims look to Allah (SWT) for the bravery and inspiration they need to tackle these challenges.

  • Tahallul

After completing Umrah, males are required to shave their heads, while women are required to trim a tiny amount of their hair. The Arabic term 'tahallul' means "discontinuation of the ceremonial status of Hajj/ Umrah". The pilgrims will be released from all Umrah prohibitions after shaving and their Umrah will be recognized.


Since we have come to the end of the blog, we hope that you have understood about the main ‘pillars of Umrah’. So, in order to arrive to the Holy Land, make sure to reach out to the best Umrah Travel agents in Kolkata to get the cheap Umrah packages from Kolkata, now.

To read more interesting blogs, make sure to visit our blog space.